Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

COMEPTITION IS NOW CLOSED:

The WINNER IS: Sarah from Melton

Congrats kitten…. your prize is on it’s way. 

Thank you so much to all that entered…. good luck for the next comp!

 

I simply cannot get enough of Smiths rosebud salve. I was totally in love with it in its tin form but I kind of feel funny with products I need to dip my fingers into and truly cringe when someone ask “oh can I try your lip balm”.  So you can imagine my sheer delight when I went for a “play date’ (with myself) to Kleins Perfumery  in Fitzroy and found that my delicious Rose salve came in a tube… Hello little pretty where have you been hiding!

The Rosebud Perfume Company says:

This cult-favorite, multi-purpose lip balm has been popular for over 100 years. An Old Family Standby Since 1895, this world-famous salve has been re-discovered by Hollywood stars and makeup artists. Rosebud Salve is still a favorite to aid in the relief of chapped and dry skin, blemishes, diaper rash, and detergent burns. Rosebud Salve is also a wonderful lip moisturizer and natural looking lip gloss. It moisterizes dry lips, calms and heals irritation, and soothes the sting of minor burns. Try dabbing on dry elbows or knees to condition, and relieve dryness. Also an excellent remedy for the treatment of diaper rash. The original flagship product, Smith’s Rosebud Salve remains our top seller. A glossy, non-sticky, non-waxy, texture makes this balm stand out. Mix with lipstick for extra shine. During allergy and cold season, dab on a dry, irritated nose to relieve discomfort.

Madam M Says:

This has been one of my all time favorite lips balms for years now. I have been through about 6 tins. When ever anyone I knew was heading to the US my first question was “how long?” and secondly “Can you bring me back a lip balm please?”  much to the annoyance of some of my gentleman friends. I have use this balm on seriously everything! Dry lips, dry cuticles, hair straightener burns, taming my bushy eyebrows, soothing a sore nose from blowing too much from a cold and for keeping a tattoo moist when I forgot my bepanthen! yep you could say I’ve used this for just about everything you could possibly think of.

The formulation of the balm in the tube is a little different only in the fact its a little more fluid like compared to the waxy consistency of the tin. And surprisingly even when you keep it in your pocket is doesn’t melt and become too oily. The tube comes with a doe-foot applicator which is ever so convenient when applying in a jiffy if you don’t have a mirror on you . It still has that silky feeling on your lips without feeling tacky or gloopy. It is just delicious and I just adore the rose flavor. It is ever so hydrating too. I apply this all day long not because it doesn’t hydrate enough, just purely because I love how it feels on my lips.

Now because I just love this product I want to share it with one lucky duck out there!

The winner will 1 Smiths Rosebud Salve in a tube.

Here are the rules for entry

1. You need be a subscriber to this blog.

2. You need to LIKE  us on The Beauty Dispensary Facebook page.

3. This competition is open to Australian and International subscribers.

The competition closes at 12pm  (Melbourne time) Wednesday the 13th of July 2011 and the Winner will be notified by email shortly after.

Good Luck kittens and may the lipstick queen bless you all.

You can get your mitts on the product from:

Kleins Perfumery: $14.95 www.kleinsperfumery.com.au

ASOS :  $11.99 AUS www.asos.com

Essential Day Spa: $5.53 AUS www.essentialdayspa.com 

This product was purchased for review.

