Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Aaarrrggghh its the attack of the green faced monster” oh wait no its just Madam M using her Eminence Organics Seven Herb Treatment Mask.  This is the 2nd time I have purchased this mask and have no idea why when the last one ran out I didn’t repurchase straight away. It has always helped with anything my skin has thrown at me including dehydration, breakouts, blackheads and redness. And the smell, oh the smell just seems to ground me and I feel totally relaxed and calm. You know how you read people saying “oh you need this mask”or “yeah you should really try it”  well I’m telling you woman YOU NEED THIS MASK!

What Eminence Organics Say:

We could keep the combination of herbs secret but we would rather expound the benefits! The complexion is immediately soothed; the visible signs of irritation reduced and the soul is revived with aromatherapy benefits. Colts foot plant, ground ivy; dandelion, black elder flower and yarrow plant are harvested and combined together in this nurturing treatment. The proof is in the jar when you experience all the benefits of this superb treat.

TEXTURE: Paste
FOR USE WITH: Dehydrated, sensitive, oily, acne or rosacea skin types
KEY INGREDIENTS: Zinc Oxide, Honey, Ground Ivy, Horsetail, Red Clover, Aloe Juice, Stone Crop, Peppermint, Elder Berry, Corn Germ Oil, Plantain, Lemon Balm, BiocomplexTM: an antioxidant booster of Vitamins A, Ester-C, E, Coenzyme Q10, Alpha Lipoic Acid

APPLICATION:
Apply a covering layer of treatment with fingertips to cleansed skin surface. (For an easier application, treatment can be diluted with water.) Leave on for 5 – 10 minutes or longer. A tingling sensation will occur for approximately 5 minutes after application. Remove with a lukewarm face cloth.

 

What Madam M says:

I always apply this mask to a cleansed damp face. You only seriously need a very small amount to cover your whole face. I start by dispensing about a 50 cent piece size with the little spoon which is included with every mask. Yay for no dipping in of fingers.

I generally add a tiny bit of water to the mask to make it a little easier to apply as it is on the thickish side being a paste.  Seven herbs treatment starts out as a very light green colored creamy clay with chunks and bits of herbs and dries to a dark green color. Now the smell is really hard to explain but it always reminds me of being in an exclusive spa having an ultra lux facial. I can only try to describe it as having a pungent herbal smell of perhaps lemon, ivy and peppermint all crushed up together. Yeah I know that really helped but believe me it smells absolutely divine.

Upon application it has a really comforting cooling sensation and then after about 3 minutes it becomes all warm & toasty and has a slight tingling sensation which lasts around 5 minutes then it seems to go back to the soothing cool feeling again.

This mask dries rock hard on your face within about 5 to 10 minutes, rock hard as in it feels oh so tight and when you try to stretch your face it pulls and is really hard to actually crack it.

Once removed your skin feels refined and tightened and my skin always has a really true glow about it which I often struggle to find a mask that really really makes my skin glow. Believe me I’ve tried and tested loads and loads of masks and there are only a few that can achieve this for me.

My biggest suggestion is to remove this mask while in the shower as some of you might find it a little messy to remove as the little bits of herbs can get everywhere, but I find it really easy to remove over the bathroom sink using my The Body Shop Luxury Facial Flannel or I’ll just jump in the shower.

This mask has ever let me down in helping purify or purge all the pollution, dirt, makeup or junk in my skin and always has a great detoxifying effect. My skin always feel so clean and soft & totally hydrated after using it and sunday night’s can never come around quick enough for me to have this slapped on my face. And yes I occasionally have a quick sniff of this mask mid-week to get my fix. So what!

You can get your mitts on this product from:

Eminence Organics: $81.00 AUS 60ml www.eminenceorganics.com.au

Essential Day Spa $42.17 AUS 60ml www.essentialdayspa.com 

Beauty Heaven: $81.00 AUS 60ml www.beautyheaven.com.au 

This product was purchased for review.

