Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

We all know my infactuation within all things Lush. See here my absolute drool worthy post on Lush annual Christmas delight that is Snow fairy.

I could (do) seriously loose myself for hours in their stores. There is always such an abundance of mind blowing scents and products to really get your heart pumping. I would kill to spend just one day in their think tank to see just what goes on!

When I was thinking that I needed a little something something to deal with my dry and atrocious cuticles I ran straight to my beloved Lush store at Melbourne Central to see if they had anything that could tackle the ridiculousness that had become my cuticles!

 

 

Clearly I have way to much time on my hands and an absolute abundance of lemons on my tree as the photo shows!

Lush say:

Softens hard skin all over the body, especially the cuticles. We made Lemony Flutter to soften your cuticles; it’s our thickest cream out there. It’s so good at softening your cuticles and nourishing your nails that Lush customers have been using it to soften and nourish lots of other body parts like their feet, elbows and knees. Fortunately, it’s a very reasonably priced cream, so you can afford to use it as widely as you wish. Take more care of your extremities and invest a small sum in a Lemony pot.

Madam M says:

I purchased this product back in late october and swear I use it every single day. At least twice a day and it looks as though I’ve only just made a dent in it. It just keeps going & going & going.

Lemony Flutter takes pride of place shoved down the side of my couch. Why you ask? Well because if I put it on my dresser, bedside table or in the bathroom I would simply forget to use it. Having it so close to the proximity of my exhausted butt plonked on the couch each night is like a little lemony reminder to put it on. And my little mitts are ever so thankful for it.

The consistency of this cuticle treatment is exactly as it says…. Butter. It’s just so creamy and luscious and you only need the smallest amount. As you apply it to your nails and cuticles it just melts into a delicious oil. I just take out around a 5 cent piece and just dot it on each finger and the go back and massage, massage, massage. It is just soaked up by my hands in a jiffy and then I just keep reapplying.

Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter contains everything you would want in a cuticle treatment. Lashings of Shea Butter, lanolin, avocado oil, wheatgerm oil & mango butter all whipped up into a luxurious blend. The fragrance just smacks you in the face the minute you open the little pot to experience the pungent scent of juicy lemons. Once you apply the butter and its melts you can then smell the fragrance of the gardenia extract and ever so lightly then comes lavender and chamomile. The colour of mine is quite a pale lemony yellow. I’ve seen photo’s of others that are quite bright in colour. I put this down to the fact that as lush make all of their products in small batches there will always be a slight variation in colour and or consistence as its not a mass produced product. Which in my world is perfectly fine. Think of it as being your own little pot of bespoke skin care!

Even though this is predominately a cuticle treatment you can also use this on dry areas that require deep moisturisation such as feet, elbows and dry patchy areas of the body. I find the best way to treat your feet is the old tried and tested slather it on and then pop on cotton socks, then jump into bed and let the butter works its magic over night. Ah bliss.

My cuticles and hands have never looked or felt as nourished and perfectly pampered as they do now. I owe it all to Lush and the magnificent mind that dreamt of Lemony Flutter and brought it to fruition. To that little brain I thank you!

You can get your mitts on this product from:

Lush Australia: www.lush.com.au $15.50 50g see the website for a store near you or use their ever so convenient online shopping facility.

See the website for all Lush stores in your country www.lush.com

This product was purchased for review

