Tags

, , , ,

Wow lovelies what a year 2011 was here at The Beauty Dispensary.  My blog will celebrate its first birthday this coming March, which i am already planning something really special but lets take a look at some of the highlights and achievements of 2011.

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. My blog was viewed about 3,700 times in 2011. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 3 trips to carry that many people.

Holy cow this is just amazing! I know my blog is still quite new by blogging standards but this number is just tremendous! Wow 3,700 wahoo!

In 2011, i managed to write 27 posts, not to shabby for a first timer who still has no idea what she is doing!

The busiest day of the year on my blog was June 22nd with 134 of you little pretties jumped on to take a look. The most popular post that day was SOAP & GLORY – HEEL GENIUS.

Here are the most popular read posts for the year.

Where in the world did all these lovelies come from? Lets take a look-see.

Most visitors came from The United States. Australia & The United Kingdom were not far behind. Wow mind blowing!

OCEANIA

96% Australia

3.6% New Zealand

0.4% Guam

ASIA

16.7% Singapore

16.4% Malaysia

11.7% Thailand

10.9% Vietnam

10.9% Philippines

EUROPE

45.6% The United Kingdom

10.4% Spain

4.7% Germany

4.4% Norway

4.4% IE

AFRICA

25.0% Namibia

25.0% Kenya

25.0% South Africa

25.0% Equatorial Guinea

NORTH AMERICA

81.3% The United States

17.3% Canada

1.4% Mexico

SOUTH AMERICA

60% Brazil

10% Ecuador

10% Colombia

10% Venezuela

10% Chile

Wow I am still blown away that something I have written is being viewed across the other side of the world! I am still floored by the fact that this actually gets read. When I first started I was certain that no one other than my sister or besties would read my beauty dribble. Come nearly a year later and the number of people who have read this really makes me happy and gives me the encouragement to keep blogging. I have made a couple of new friends both here in Australia and overseas and am truly happy i have them in my life.

For 2012 i hope i still have the passion and enthusiasm i started 2011 with and hope to bring bigger and better things to my blog for you all. I just want to say a big fat THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU to all of you who subscribed, read regularly or just popped on in once.

