Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Back in February i spotted a “Valentines Day” beauty blogger swap post that was being organised by the delightful Kelly from Lipgloss Love Affair. I seriously could not get on to this fast enough. I LOVE blogger swaps and could think of nothing better than being matched with someone from another country and getting a sweet little package of treasures from a far off distant land. Kelly was super fast in sending me my swapping partner and then the hunt began to find some sort after Australian products to share with her.

Lucky for me i was paired with the oh so sweet and cute Annette from Don’t Touch My Tiara. Annette is a little pocket rocket of a blogger hailing from Finland. Pop over to see her site and see what delights she has dished up for you.

Fortunately for Annette my package arrived super fast to her whereas mine took ages even though they went sent the same day. Then finally my postman had left me a little love note to say there was something to be picked up. Eeeeeep!

My package consisted of the following treasures:

XZ Cranberry & Butterscotch Conditioner & Real Apple Conditioner.

These smell absolutely amazing. I still cannot decided which one smells the best. So delicious.

XZ Sea Buckthorn Oil Treatment for Colored Hair & Herbina Marja Spa Body Lotion.

Think I’m going to save the hair treatment oil for winter when my hair tends to get a bit sad and lacklustre. This should be a fabulous treatment to restore a bit of life and vitality back in to my locks.

This body lotion is true bliss. Its smells fruity and florally at the same time. I can see this is going to be high on my rotation list during winter. Yes its that good I’m saving it for cold nights, coming home from work and having a hot shower, slathering this on and jumping in to bed with my favourite flannelette pj’s and smelling myself crazy.

Pirkka Eye Cream Q10, Lumene Sensitive Touch Cleansing Wipes, Lumene Cranberry Kisses Lip Pencil in 9 Nougat, Lumene Natural Code Smile Booster Lipstick in 3 Nude Beige, MSCHIC X Rated Mascara in Black

Annette has said she wanted to include this eye cream as it is fast becoming a staple amongst Finnish bloggers for the price (3,99 euros/$5) & effectiveness.

Im quite excited to try these facial wipes. I don’t usually use wipes but they might come in handy if i go away and cannot take my whole arsenal with me.

Im not too sure how the nude lipstick will look on me. Im yet to find a nude that doesnt make me look sick or dead. I have black hair, blue eyes and pale skin so nudes kind of disappear on me but hopefully these will be what i have been searching for. Fingers crossed.

MSCHIC X Rated Mascara in Black. This looks a fantastic high volume mascara. Annette has said this is her go to mascara for a night on the town. Look out!

H & M Vanila Fudge Self Warming Face Mask & H & M Raspberry Smoothie Pore Cleansing Face Mask.

mmm delicious masks. Seeing as though we don’t have H & M here in Australia (pft just about every other country in the world has a H & M except Australia!) So i was totally unaware they too had beauty products. Lucky ducks.

Annette was also cute enough to send a hand made love note encrusted with gems. Oh so sweet.

 

Then the next day another treat arrived. This just gets better & better.

A gift voucher for MSCHIC Cosmetics. I still cannot decide what to blow my 50, 000 euro ($64.00 AUD) yet but I’m sure i’ll find something. Their red lipsticks are calling me.

 

I really love blog swaps. I wish i could do them all the time. Its so much fun waiting for the mail in anticipation to see what you receive. Im even more so excited to see the reaction of what my blog swap partner gets when they open their package.

I guess next up will be a christmas blog sway. Oh no that like 9 months away…. nooooo. Let the countdown to Christmas begin…..

If you would like to see the package i sent to Annette just take a look here.

