Tags

, , , , ,

USPA is a Melbourne spa oriented range that was the brain child of husband and wife genius’ George and Vanessa Jilly. In July of 2009, Uspa opened its flagship day spa located in Brighton, Uspa Immersion.

When i was asked if i would like to try something from the USPA range i jumped at the chance and was floored buy the generosity of what i received.

Uspa Say:

A stimulating body Contour Scrub that utilizes the intense anti-cellulitic properties found naturally in coffee and sea kelp. Massage a small amount of Coffee & Sea Kelp Contour Scrub into cellulite prone areas, or all over for an invigorating body exfoliation. Enrich your senses with warming coffee, sweet vanilla and the freshness of grapefruit.

Recommended for:
All Skin Types. Ideal on sluggish circulation areas of the body. 200ml, $38.00

Madam M Says:

This scrub is like nothing i have ever used. When i first took the lid off to me it looked as though its was quiet thick and that i was going to have to use a fair bit of the bottle for one application. Oh how wrong was i.

I was certainly definitely surprised by the consistency. Its almost like a fluffy soufflé with idly bity bits of scrubby delights and the punch of grapefruit is quite stimulating on the senses without being too strong and offensive.

I love nothing better than to jump into a warm shower and throughly cleanse my whole body and to soften the dead layers of skin ready for exfoliation. I find for my legs i just squeeze out about the amount of a fat 50 cent coin and in sweeping motions from feet to hips i glide on the scrub. Once my whole leg is covered i like to concentrate on my ankles and follow up my legs on small circular motions. Once i am comfortable i have covered all areas i do quick bursts of long sweeping motions from ankles to knees then knees to hips to get my blood circulation and kick start my lymphatic system to help remove toxins and stimulate blood circulation.

I repeat the same technique on my torso and arms. Always moving my sweeping movement towards the heart.

After i step out of the showers and dry off, my skin is oh so smooth and soft without feeling like i have scrubbed my skin raw as the ground coffee and kelp are smooth and soft without being harsh and scratchy on my skin.

This scrub would be perfect for your pre tan exfoliation preparation also.

I have even started using this scrub for quick at home pedicure treatments. I find the scrub to be fantastic for helping relive tired sore aching feet after a hard day at work and prepping them for a deep penetrating foot mask followed by nail polish.

If you are looking for a product that can recreate that day spa experience for you at home then this scrub is definitely for you.

Uspa Say:

This nourishing Coco Cream has the consistency of butter and is ideal for dry skin needing extra nourishment; memory evoking aroma of true vanilla and bergamot.

Recommended for: All Skin Types. 200ml, $28.00

Featured Ingredients:

  • Organic Coconut Oil: High in antioxidants that penetrate into the underlying tissues of your skin to prevent and protect against the formation of free radicals (which break down your skin’s connectives tissues as you age). Will also soften and moisturize your skin, as well as aid in removing the outer layer of dead skin cells making your skin smoother and more evenly textured with a healthy “shine”.
  • Cocoa Butter: the ultimate moisturizer, has been used to keep skin soft and supple for centuries. It is one of the most stable, highly concentrated natural fats known, and melts at body temperature so that it is readily absorbed into the skin; often recommended for treatment of skin conditions such as eczema and dermatitis. When applied topically, it creates a barrier between sensitive skin and the environment and also helps retain moisture.
  • Vanilla Extract: exhilarates the brain and uplifts the spirit, calms and soothes away emotional tension in the form of anxiety and stress. Long been recognized as a natural aphrodisiac.

Madam M Says:

This body moisturiser is the epitome of luxurious body moisturisers. Its silky and balmy and melts effortlessly into your skin.

The rich vanilla fragrance is just divine and lasts for hours on your skin without smelling like a cheap imitation fragrance or that sickly sweet vanilla that seems to be quite popular amongst some body products which turns me off in a heart beat.

This is a thick almost balm like product but once it hits your skin it melts and is absorbed so quickly that in a instant deeply penetrates your skin without a sticky or oily residue.

This is my go to product for ultra body moisturation and i have noticed lately due to this confusing Melbourne weather we have had of late that my skin is a little dry and parched. Especially on my legs and this body moisturiser is the first thing i reach for. It is exactly what i wish for in a body moisturiser. Rich and protective with fantastic deep moisturisation that leaves my body feeling soft and nourished.

I cannot wait for the dead of winter to come home from work, jump into a warm shower and then slather myself in this and jump into my winter jim jams and drift off into a vanilla slumberland. I find the fragrance so comforting and relaxing. I can see this will be the product that gets me through winter as i hate winter with a passion and tend to go into a hibernations state and refuse to have a social life unless there is a heater and i have at least 5 layers of clothing on. Even then good luck in getting me out of my warm toasty house.

You can get your mitts on these products from:

USPA : www.uskincare.com

USPA’s flagship day spa : www.uspa.com.au/immersion 202 Bay Street, Brighton,  Victoria 3186, Australia 03 9596 0522

These products we provided for consideration

