Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This my dear is like liquid gold. Yep i said it, its gold. I have been a fan of oil cleansers for a fair few years now. I can’t put my finger on why i love them so much. Is it the effectiveness of removing all my makeup in one silky swoop or the fact that it just feel so soft and delicious on my skin? I don’t know what it is but I’m ever so grateful to have them in my beauty cupboard.

I must admit it has been a fair few years since i have had a Shu cleanser in my bathroom. We had a typical love at first site affair which turned into a long & meaningfully relationship but after a while my eyes wandered and i found something new. It was the old case of its me, not you senario and felt like i had wronged a lover in a harsh way and had a little feeling of guilt when i began a new affair with another oil cleanser.

When one of my besties was off to Japan for a work thing she kindly offered to bring me back anything i wanted. After seeing that the Mamechiyo collection had been release and i had already started a wish list i knew it was fate that we were meant to reunited.

Shu Uemura say:

The Mamechiyo range consists of 4 limited edition print bottles of cleansing oils, 4 UV under base mousses & the foundation case.

Fuji – Willowy wisteria – high performance balancing cleansing oil advanced formula

Sakura – Cherry blossom – fresh pore clarifying gentle cleansing oil

Botan – Peony – cleansing beauty oil premium A/O advanced formula

Ume – Japanese plum – whitefficient clear brightening gentle cleansing oil

UV under base mousse –  Beige,  Pink,  BB mousse &    pink purple.

Kimono a la mode print foundation case.

Madam M says:

Fuji limited edition design – high performance balancing cleansing oil advanced formula (yellow) 

Yes it was most deifnately the Mamechyio design that made me instantly want to rekindle my love affair with a shu Uemura cleansing oil. Lets be honest here, these cleansing oils are the creme de la creme of cleansing oil. I have tried a fair few but  always seem to compare them to these oils.

i always find them to be the most efficient in removing makeup, including eye makeup and they always leave my skin feeling clean with out that stripped feeling and especially at the moment as i am on a acne treatment i find it is ultra soothing and helps calm my skin which has gone from oily to extremely dry & hyper sensitive & reactive.

Here is a guide from Shu Uemura on how to use cleansing oils which i follow:

for best results using shu uemura cleansing oil, follow these easy steps:
1. use 3-4 pumps of cleansing oil on dry hands
2. spread gently and thoroughly over dry face.
3. add a few drops of lukewarm water to face to emulsify.
(oil will turn milky white)
4. rinse thoroughly with lukewarm water.

easy peasy, no mess no fuss. The easiest and most effective way to remove makeup, dirt & grim to reveal deliciously clean and smooth skin.

Am i going to ever throw out this bottle. Hells to the no. Im just going to continue buying replacements and just refill this pretty bottle, well until the next limited edition skin care range comes and then i’ll proably want that.

Foundation case:

The print on this case is just divine. I can just peer at it for ages and every time i see it i find something new thats i had not seen before. It has a gorgeous floral design with bright butterflies flittering around.  Im yet to buy a foundation for this case. I must admit i have only used products from the skin care ranges. I will go into David Jones as soon as i get a free minute to colour match a foundation for myself. At the moment i just hold it in my hands and stare at it lovingly. It is exactly the same size as an iPhone (4) and the mirror inside is extremely generous. It will be a perfect handbag staple for afternoon touchups or quick checks.

My products were purchased with love from Japan but you can see the range in its entirety at any David Jones counters in Australia that stock Shu Uemura.

High performance balancing cleanser LTD ED fuji 450ml – $115.00 AUD, $67.00 USD, 7,875 JPY

Foundation Case: $35.00 AUD, $13.00 USD, 1050 JPY

Shu Uemura Australia: www.shuuemura.com.au

Shu Uemura USA: www.shuuemura.com

Shu Uemura Japan: www.shuuemera.jp

Imomoko: www.imomoko.com

These products were purchased for review.

