Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I swear the universe has been listening to me. I have been think about retiring some of  my old brush sets for a little while now. They have served me quite well and i have had them for years and years and years.

I occasionally purchase a brush here and there but the old ones look tired & sad next to the spiffy new ones. Plus the OCD in me always pings when i look at the miss mash of brushes. When i was asked if i’d like to trial some new ones i swear i vomited rainbows!

Real Techniques say:

  • includes 4 full-size brushes + case:
    • detailer brush: precision cut to effortlessly conceal problem areas; or, use with lipstick for long-lasting shape and definition
    • pointed foundation brush: Use with liquid foundation to build custom coverage
    • buffing brush: ideal for full coverage application of powder and mineral foundation
    • contour brush: delicately applies highlighter to contour or create sheer, soft-focus finish
    • panoramic brush case is a 2-in-1 case + stand
  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic taklon bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • extended aluminum handles are light and easy to use

Madam M says:

Ok so i have to admit for the first hour i had these in my hands i just sat on the couch with them, staring at them, holding them and then just caressing them across my face. So freaking soft!

Detailer Brush:

This is a great little multi purpose brush. You can use it as a lip brush to get a really sharp & detailed line but i am using it as i concealer brush. It is fantastic to use to apply concealer (Bourjois heathly mix) under my eyes to cover any darkness i am experiencing. I also find it great at helping cover any acne scarring, little imperfections or redness to give me a little more of a uniform finish after my foundation has been applied.

Pointed Foundation Brush:

Whoa this is one of the best foundation brushes i have ever used. Its soft on my sensitive sally skin & just glides over my face. I have used this with a few different types & formulations (Benefit play stick, Estee Lauder Double Wear & YSL Teint Resist) of foundation. I am able to get right into my hair line and also the little areas around my nose to get a flawless and smooth cover.

Buffing Brush:

I use this to buff in my translucent powder. Even though my skin is quite dry i still find i prefer to set everything off with powder. I guess its just a habit also but on me, i prefer a bit of a matte finish to my face. Its ever so soft and picks up just the right amount of powder & delivers it to my face. I think I’m just really hooked on the softness of the brush & enjoy the buffed finish.

Contouring Brush:

Im going through a bit of a highlighting stage at the moment & find this brush is perfect for applying both liquid (Nars Orgasm illuminator) & powder (models prefer highlighter in Glitz & Glamour) with ease. As i have a bit of a smallish face (in my opinion) i find sometimes brushes are a little too big & i just get things in areas i don’t really want them to be. This brush help me to strategical apply these products to the precise areas i am wanting them to be in.

This set does come in a brush case but i wasn’t too enthusiastic about it so I’ve popped in a draw.

I think these brushes would suit a novice just starting their collection wanting a great quality set right up to someone like me looking for some absolutely fantastic brushes to replace my tired old ones.

You can get your mitts on this product from:

Real Techniques: www.realtechniques.com – $18.00 Prices are in USD & only ship with in USA.

Priceline: www.priceline.com.au – $44.99 AUD

iherb: www.iherb.com : $17.99 USD & ship to Australia.

This product was provided for consideration.

Have you tried any of the Real Technique brushes? What is your all time fav makeup brush brand?

