Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OK so when i was trying to get my list down from everything to a select few to order i put absinthe in, i put absinthe out and then i put absinthe back in my shopping cart. I was kind of iffy on the fragrance description from the start. Perhaps i should have sort of left it out.

Haus of Gloi say:

Hauntingly herbal. Wormwood and anise swim in a creamy green sea of lemon balm and soft glowing mints. A hefty lump of sugar and the tiniest drop of suggestive deep green moss.

Madam M says:

You know i though i would fall in love with this straight away but it has actually been a long and arduous road.

I must admit that at first smell i was kind of taken back. Um not too sure if i liked it or not. Yes i do like aniseed, yes i do like lemon balm, yep like minty things and well sugary things is just a given. But this mix perhaps isn’t quite me.

For some reason i haven’t fallen head over heels with Absinthe as i have with all of the other Haus of Gloi products i have. I must admit that i does smell much better on the skin than it does in the pot.

The consistency is soft and creamy and it absorbs effortlessly into my skin. It has quite a zingy scent to it from the lemon balm and then the aniseed and mint jump in. I find that this is the least lasting on my skin fragrance wise and prefer it as a day moisturisers and not a night moisturiser.

ok so i like it, I’m just not i love it with. I will most certainly use the rest that i have but i but i must admit some days if i pick this up i may be inclined to put it back and do another lucky dip to see what else comes up.

I purchased this in a small trial size. I don’t think this will be on my repurchase list unfortunately.

You can get your mitts on this product from:

Haus of Gloi: www.hausofgloi.com – $4.50 2oz, $10.00 6oz

This product was purchased for review.

Have you tried Absinthe? Do you like minty, lemony or aniseedie (not actually a word) products?

