Tags

, ,

Yay The Beauty Dispensary has been nominated to receive a Liebster Award.

For those of you who dont know what its is, the word Liebster is a German word meaning dearest, and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers who deserve some recognition and support to keep on blogging. Its also a fabulous way to discover  new blogs out there too! I’m so pleased to receive mine.

    1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
    2. Answer the 11 questions the person giving the award has set for you.
    3. Create 11 questions for the people you will be giving the award to.
    4. Choose 11 people to award and send them a link to post. Go to their page and tell them.
    5. No tag backs.

11 Things About Me

  1. I’m scared of the dark, if I’m home alone its nothing for me to sleep with at least 1 light on.
  2. I get asked all the time if i wear colored contact or if my eyes are “real”! No I don’t wear colored contacts & yes my eyes are that blue.
  3. My favourite time of the year is spring.
  4. I once quit a job as a spa manager on the spot as my boss decided that the spa was a perfect substitute to use as a toilet (number 2 not number 1) & didn’t even bother to clean up after herself & i found it the next morning. That was 3 years ago & i am still horrified to this day that it happened.
  5. I hate pea’s with a passion. Such a waste of time to eat. They are my mortal enemy & i WILL take 40 minutes to eat fried rice if they are in it as i WILL remove every single one before i eat it. Stoopid peas.
  6. I’ve never been to hospital, broken a bone or had stitches. Yay go me!
  7. I have an affinity with the color red. If there is a option of something coming in red or say blue, i’ll go red every single time.
  8. My favourite flower is the peony rose.
  9. I have wrapped my christmas presents for my family for the past 4 years in the same wrapping paper. Vintage designed paper that’s cream with holly on it. The year i cant find it is the year christmas is cancelled.
  10. Its a running joke with my family & close friends that i was born into the wrong family & that i should have been born into an asian family. This would take way too long to explain but i agree with most of the reasons they give me.
  11. I can be quite shy sometimes in social situations & people can often mistake my shyness for rudeness or call me a snob. If i had a dollar for every time someone i got to know said “Oh you are so nice, i thought you were a snobby bitch when we first met” i would seriously be rolling in cash money.

Here are the 11 Questions that Natasha from My Project Pan asked me:

  1. Do you remember your dreams? Yes and no, sometimes.
  2. Do you have pets? If so, what are they and what are their names? Yes i have 2 dogs, Lotus Poppy a Dalmatian, Lily Violet a heeler cross, 2 chickens Betty & Greta & 2 lizard, their names are lizard!
  3. What was the last thing you laughed at? I totally shouldnt have but i saw a guy yesterday in the city step in dog poop & he slid & did the splits.
  4. Do you like the snow? I love the snow. Here in Australia we dont really get a lot all over. A trip to the snow fields is always a great time.
  5. What is your zodiac sign? Taurus, the bull. Yep I’m stubborn as all hell but i’m not really into star signs.
  6. What is your favourite childhood cartoon? Oh anything i love all cartons.
  7. Where is your dream holiday destination? Ah easy, Japan. I dream about it daily & real really hope to go back really soon.
  8. What are you addicted to? Coffee, afternoon naps, my phone & Japanese lollies.
  9. Do you keep your nails long or short? I keep them medium length. I used to have to keep them really short being a beauty therapist but now i’m not doing so many treatments i keep them with a little length. My job doesn’t suit long nails. They wouldn’t last 5 minutes unpacking stock & boxes etc.
  10. If you could look like any female celebrity, who would it be? hmmmm no one really. I admire lots of beautiful women but I’m pretty much an individual. Translation: i cant be bother or i’m too lazy trying to look like someone else.
  11. What languages can you speak? I learnt french for 8 years at school, cant remember any of it. I know enough japanese to kind of get by & i can count from 1 to 10 in chinese (sometimes).

And the Liebster Award goes to…

Peta Petal Blog

Beauty Behind The Imperfections

Bought by Birdette 

The Beauty Manic in Tokyo

Pop Couture

Reese Atomic

Positively Nice 

Beauty Blogging Junkie

French Beauty In The City

Hailey’s Beauty Blog

Crystal Castle

Here are my questions for you:                                                                                                                         

  1. Are you a morning person or night person?
  2. Gold, silver or platinum?
  3. What was the worst job you have ever had?
  4. Are you allergic to anything?
  5. Whats on the menu for dinner tonight?
  6. Who in your life inspires you the most?
  7. If you had a million dollars to give away to on person anonymously who would it be?
  8. If you could live for one year in another country, where would you go?
  9. If you had to wear one nail polish color for the rest of you life what would it be?
  10.  If you could have any type of animal as a pet what would you choose?
  11. What was the last movie you watched ?

Thank you you to the wonderful Natasha at My Project Pan for the award.

